Skip to content

Do You Hear What I Hear?

by on January 17, 2012

The Word of the Lord came to me recently in which I heard the Holy Spirit say “I will be found by those who seek me with the diligent heart says the Lord, those whose heart is first and foremost toward me.  These are they who have acquired understanding and kingdom priorities and seeking the first and following my righteousness.  To them I will unlock the storehouse of my bountiful supply; to them, I will show myself as Jehovah Jireh.

To those who seek me as their all, I will give them all!  They will be indeed by those who feed on lesser things; those who eat of the husks of this world’s provision.  Those who place my purpose first will be blessed and I will make him a showcase, trophies of my own heart.”

In the book of Jeremiah, chapter 33 the Lord says about Israel and, I believe about the church today.  “Behold I will bring it health and healing.  I will heal them and reveal to them the abundance of peace and truth and I will cause the captivity of Judah and the captives of Israel to return and will rebuild those places as at the first I will cleanse them from all of their iniquities by wishing sinned against Me and I will pardon all of their iniquities by which they had send them by which they have transgressed against Me.  Then it, the church, shall be to Me a name of joy, praise and honor before all the nations of the earth and they shall hear the goodness that I do to them and they shall fear and tremble at all the goodness and all the prosperity that I provide for it.  Thus saith the Lord,  again, there shall be heard in this place-of which you say ‘it is desolate, without man and without beast’ – in the cities of Judah and in the streets Jerusalem that are desolate without man and without inhabitants and without beast.  There shall be the voice of joy and the voice of gladness and the voice of the bridegroom and the voice of the bride and the voice of those who would say, ‘ praise the Lord of hosts for the Lord is good and his mercy endures forever’”.

But that liberty came with a cost.  It was the cost of self-denial, the cost of tearing down some high places, and the cost of standing for the things of righteousness when no one else would stand.  That is the cost of this week’s fast.  In this week the Lord is asking you and I to lay down the plow with which we tilled our own spirit and soul in the last week in order to allow the Holy Spirit to make our own spirit pliable to his will; and pick up the sword with which we might war against powers and principalities that have far too long held the Church, this church at bay.  In this week, I’m asking you to join me in strategic prayer against manipulative Jezebelic spirits, spirits of witchcraft in the spirit of religion;  Praying specifically for your pastor and the leadership team that the Holy Spirit would guard our minds, sharpen our vision and deepen our determination to follow the divine purpose of God without restraint.

I am so thankful for the season of fasting.  I’m grateful for the work of the Holy Spirit for his patient yet determined persistence in bringing my life more into the image of Christ.  I trust these days are doing the same for you.  As you pray this week, expect to hear him.  Be prepared to hear him!  And when you do, I encourage you to share what you hear that all of us who are going to this fast together can be encouraged by what the Lord saying to you.

Today’s suggested scripture reading: Jeremiah 33:1-18

Pushing away in pressing in,

Pastor Terry

From → 21-Day Fast

Leave a Comment

Comment?

