Skip to content

(in)RL was (in)Credible!

by on April 30, 2012

A guest post by Mindy Bowman.

I had a great time at (in)RL and from the feedback I received from the women who attended, I can pretty much say the same for them as well.  It was a great chance to see how such a diverse group of women have created a community where EVERYONE is welcome…just as they are!  Everything from the handouts, pre-event support and organization to the videos themselves were wonderful.  There wasn’t a person from our group that wasn’t impacted in some way.  It left me with wanting to know more about (in)courage and the women who created this online community.

I can honestly say that for the first time in my life I didn’t stress about hosting an event.  (That is a miracle in and of itself…just ask my husband!) From the moment I first read about the event, the Holy Spirit started whispering that while this was something new and different I needed to trust Him in making it happen.  He didn’t disappoint!  Between Friday night’s opening session and Saturday’s event 11 women were touched by Him and the message(s) He intended them to receive.

If you missed the conference, (in)courage will be making the content available on DVDs along with an in-depth study guide.  You can read more about it on their website.

Mindy Bowman is new to the blogging world.  You can check out her blog at New Equus – “A New Creation” .

From → Guest Bloggers

Leave a Comment

Comment?

