Skip to content

The Power of a Phone Call – A Reblog

by on May 21, 2012

Jessica Turner who blogs on The Mom Creative wrote a post for (in)courage this morning about how important it is to stay in contact with each other.  How many times have we seen people missing at a school event or church service and wondered where they were, but never took the time to call and find out? Below is an excerpt from her post:

Why is it that we are so “busy” that we can’t even take time to call those that we love?

This is a topic that has really been on my heart lately.

You see, I call friends and family every single day. It is a priority to stay connected, even though my plate is very full.

Oftentimes I’ll take the 10 minutes I have in the car as I go to and from day care to call a friend just see how she’s doing.

Sometimes it’s a friend that I have talked to only a few days prior, other times its a friend that I haven’t talked to in a couple weeks. Regardless, every time it is so good to connect.

But you see, the thing is… almost every time I’m always the one to pick up the phone.

Now, please hear me. I’m not writing this post for a pity party for my friends to give me a call. 🙂

Rather, I am writing this as a call to action.

You can read the rest of her post here.

Afterwards, please come back and let us know how it spoke to you.

From → Reblogs

One Comment

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Five Minute Friday « New Equus – A New Creation

Comment?

